Hall Of Fame

[vc_row][vc_column align=”left” width=”1/1″][heading header_align=”center” margin_top=”80″ scroll_animation=”fadeInUp” scroll_animation_delay=”0.1″]BBBS-ETN Hall of Fame [/heading][vc_column_text scroll_animation=”fadeInUp” scroll_animation_delay=”0.1″]Thursday, May 16, 5:30-8:00 p.m. | The Regas Building

5:30 p.m. Reception featuring light hors d’oeuvres
6:15 p.m. Littles Art Gallery opens ***New in 2019.***
7:00 p.m. Hall of Fame Induction and Scholarship Awards
To RSVP, email Development@tennesseebig.org or call 865.523.9455.

2019 Hall of Fame inductees include
: Julie Hardin, Cari Parker, Don Shawl
Scholarship recipients include: Bethany Hensley, Brianna Hensley, Ravin Hyatt, K’Vaughn Tyson, and Raven Woods
For the first time, we’ll also recognize four “Community Partners of the Year,” including: Steve Madden, Moe’s Southwest Grill, Aaron Walters & Altar’d State, and WBIR[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column align=”left” width=”1/1″][ruler_divider scroll_animation=”fadeIn”][heading margin_top=”80″ scroll_animation=”fadeInUp” scroll_animation_delay=”0.1″]BBBS-ETN Hall of Fame[/heading][vc_column_text scroll_animation=”fadeInUp” scroll_animation_delay=”0.1″]

The BBBS-ETN Hall of Fame is a platform to recognize those individuals who have been instrumental in providing direction, energy and support to the shaping of BBBS-ETN since its inception in 1970. Congratulations to our 2018 Hall of Fame Class.

>> The 2019 Hall of Fame Induction and Scholarship Awards Celebration will take place on Thursday, May 16. Registration will open this spring!
>> View photos from the 2018 event.
>> More information on scholarships below.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”3445″ scroll_animation=”fadeIn”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”3441″ scroll_animation=”fadeIn”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”3446″ scroll_animation=”fadeIn”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/1″][vc_column_text scroll_animation=”fadeInUp” scroll_animation_delay=”0.1″]

2018 HOF Inductees (L-R in middle photo): Gordon Thomas, Heidi Brenner, and Bill Tapp

[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text scroll_animation=”fadeInUp” scroll_animation_delay=”0.1″]The BBBS-ETN Hall of Fame Committee is seeking nominations for the 2019 BBBS-ETN Hall of Fame class. Individuals will be considered whom efforts have resulted in community-wide economic, social and/or cultural benefits that have had a positive impact on BBBS-ETN.

The Nominee must meet the following criteria:

  1. The individual must have made a significant and extraordinary contribution to BBBSETN.
  2. The individuals’ achievements and contributions must have had lasting value and importance and must have withstood the test of time.
  3. Nominees may be an individual, or individuals and business partners, or families as a single nominee.

To nominate an individual for induction into the BBBS-ETN Hall of Fame, please complete the nomination form and submit a statement explaining the significant and worthy contributions this individual or organization has made to BBBSETN. Civic and/or philanthropic activities are relevant but not the primary factor in selection.

Please complete and return the Hall of Fame Nomination Form and any accompanying documents by email at Development@TennesseeBig.org. Nominations are due March 29th. [/vc_column_text][vc_column_text scroll_animation=”fadeIn”]Congratulations to our previous Hall of Fame Inductees: 

2018: Heidi Brenner, Bill Tapp, and Gordon Thomas

2017: William “Bill” Jolly, Bo Shafer, and Al Williams

[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text scroll_animation=”fadeInUp” scroll_animation_delay=”0.1″ hidden_on_large=”on” hidden_on_medium=”on” hidden_on_small=”on” hidden_on_xsmall=”on”]Hall of Fame 2018 submission is now closed. [/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]